Year 10 Religious Education

Course Description

Teacher in Charge: Ms J. Bartram

The focus of the Understanding Faith Curriculum in Year 10 is journeys. Topics covered in Year 10 will include,
Discovering Our Identity, Journey Stories, the Meaning and Significance of Eucharist, the Church’s Story in the Middle Ages, Inspiring Men and Women, Sinfulness and Reconciliation, the Teachings of Jesus and Expressions of Catholic Life.


Level 1 Religious Education

Contributions and Equipment/Stationery

Own Bible
+/-$10 National Centre for Religious Studies Textbook License

Recommended Prior Learning

Religious Education is a compulsory subject, all students will have followed the Understanding Faith Curriculum's Year 9 Course.

Pathway Tags

Biblical scholar, Diplomat, Historian, Law, Medicine, Politics, Religious Life, Social Work, Teaching, Theology, Secondary School Teacher, Tertiary Lecturer, Christian Leadership, Intercultural Studies, Pastoral Ministry, Religious Education, Te Minita Taha Māori, Theological Studies, Primary School Teacher, Religious Studies Teacher, Charity Officer, Advice Worker, Minister, Social Worker, Journalist, Youth Worker, Administrator, Archivist, Sales Representative, Social Justice Representative, Policy Analyst, Government Researcher, Probation Officer, Negotiator, Project Manager, International Aid Adviser, Volunteer Coordinator, Trainer, Facilitator, Fundraiser, Care Worker, Lawyer, Mediator, Human Rights Adviser, Union Organiser, Professional Development Consultant, Psychologist, Counsellor, Investigation Resolution Officer, Complaints Resolution Officer, Political Party Worker, Business Analyst, Marketing Consultant, Sales Consultant

Useful Links