Year 10 Religious Education

Course Description

Teacher in Charge: Ms J. Bartram

The focus of the Understanding Faith Curriculum in Year 10 is journeys. Topics covered in Year 10 will include,
Discovering Our Identity, Journey Stories, the Meaning and Significance of Eucharist, the Church’s Story in the Middle Ages, Inspiring Men and Women, Sinfulness and Reconciliation, the Teachings of Jesus and Expressions of Catholic Life.


Contributions and Equipment/Stationery

Own Bible
+/-$10 National Centre for Religious Studies Textbook License

Recommended Prior Learning

Religious Education is a compulsory subject, all students will have followed the Understanding Faith Curriculum's Year 9 Course.